Skip to content

Second Date

May 8, 2010

My second date with M ended at 5am this morning. And head out of the gutters please! Not for the reason you’re thinking. Dirty people.

We talked for hours. Literally. I’ve never had that happen before. You always hear of it happening, but with the guys I’ve dated in the past, even with S, conversation became stilted after awhile during our first few dates.  Not this time.

We drove up to Dave and Buster’s in the thunderstorm. It was amazing! The lightening was insane! Blinding at times. We had a fun time at Dave and Buster’s, playing arcade type games. He kicked my ass playing Fooz Ball, but I redeemed myself by evening things up in air hockey. We came back to my place around midnight and just sat and chatted. About nothing in particular, but we covered a lot of ground. Mostly just sharing experiences and stories about this, that and the other. It was fabulous!

I feel very comfortable with him, very at ease and he feels the same.

I’m feeling excited but in a calm way, like I know things are going in a good direction and moving at a good pace. I can’t wait to see him again!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

