Skip to content

Various updates

May 4, 2010

Entertainment news:

  • I will not be seeing the new Robin Hood. I’m boycotting Russell Crowe. He said something to the effect “that the Kevin Costner version was crap. It was like watching a Bon Jovi video”….and what’s wrong with Bon Jovi Russell Crowe!!!??? I happen to LOVE BJ videos. Ass.
  • I’m devastated about the news that my love, David Boreanaz, cheated on his wife. I don’t know what to think. I’m not sure how I’m going to be able to enjoy Bones now knowing he’s a scummy husband. And his wife just had a new baby last fall! Honestly. What’s wrong with some men???

Dating news:

  • Well one of my dates has fizzled. I haven’t heard from him to confirm for this week.  That’s ok because…
  • I have date tomorrow night with another guy! The one I mentioned I was crushing on. We’ve had some text flirting going on, which has been fun, though again, I’m trying not to read too much into it

Family news:

  • I’m going to see CJ swim tomorrow! Well, see my sister holding her in the water. They have a class they go to every week and I’m going to watch. Can’t wait!

Health news:

  • I had a weird sleep last night. I dreamt that a lizard (or some such creature) was crawling into my bed. I woke up, leapt out of bed, tossed off the covers (complete with my kitty) and had to do a thorough search before I could settle back in again. Threw me off completely!
  • I haven’t been eating well this week. I’ve been busy as soon as I get to work in the morning and haven’t had time to eat my quinoa breakfast, only a banana on the commute in (I eat when I get to work; bad, I know, but I hate getting up early just to eat). I’ve had pizza (delivered) the past two nights (leftovers tonight) and I ate out for lunch, though that was a relatively healthy breakfast burrito with eggs, a little bacon, avocado, cheese, tomatoes, and peppers in a wrap. God knows how much oil etc. was in it though. I have to get back on track with that!
  • I also haven’t been stellar about keeping on a workout schedule. I worked out last night, but didn’t tonight. I did manage to do some leg pilates (leg lifts) and free weights on my arms though. Hopefully I’ll be able to get back on track over the next few days 🙂

Environmental news:

  • I tried holding out on turning on my AC for another couple of weeks, but I broke down last night and had it on for a few hours to cool things down. My house sits east/west and the afternoon sun heats up my living room AND my bedroom. It was sweltering in here when I got home yesterday! I turned it off before I went to bed and I had a much better sleep than the night before. Tonight it wasn’t too bad, so I resisted the temptation! I’m trying!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

