Skip to content

Drugs = Good. Sometimes.

May 1, 2010

I’ve been trying to commit myself to a healthier lifestyle, and that includes not using painkillers etc. as much, but I had such a crap sleep most nights this week, that I gave myself permission to have a little help to get a good nights rest last night. Two tylenol to soothe my neck pain and an OTC sleeping pill to settle my mind and I had almost 11 hours of sleep. It was fabulous! The only reason I woke up this morning was because my mom called just before 10am. I would have continued to sleep. Now I’m just taking it easy, puttering around the house while watching 17 Again (I heart Zac Efron), which I love.

The point of this post though is not to make you jealous with the mass amount of sleep I had, but to update you on the POF nibbles. Dude who hadn’t responded sent me a message! Unfortunatly he must have read my email wrong and suggested we get together on Wednesday (I had mentioned I was busy that day…picking up my car from the shop and going to see CJ at her swimming class), but at least he responded! I wrote back suggesting a couple of other days next week.

Also, I”m chatting with another guy, who lives fairly close to me. I’m waiting patiently for him to ask me out, especially since he was the one to contact me first. He seems nice and funny. If he doesn’t ask by tomorrow, I’ll suggest we meet for coffee.

It’s a glum day outside (it was raining earlier) but things are feeling a bit sunnier around my house!

Tonight I”m off to the movies with my mom. We’re going to go see the new JLo movie, the Backup Plan. I love her movies! I’ll let you know what it’s like.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

