Skip to content

“If you were a pizza….”

April 2, 2010

The staff at Lululemon on Bloor are weird. Twice now I’ve had bizzare encounters there. The first time was in February when no less than four people were extolling the virtues of a pair of men’s pants my friend was buying. Four. Within the time span of 15 minutes. One guy went as far to say that they were so awesome that he didn’t have to wash them for weeks. Ew.

Yesterday I had an encounter that went something like this:

Lulu Guy (LG): Can I ask you a question?

Sigh. I hate it when salespeople talk to me

C: Ok

LG: If you were a pizza, what would be on you?

Huh? I look around for my friend to help me but she’s in the change room….say something

C: Um, cheese and mushrooms?

LG: That’s it? Is that because that’s what you would eat?

Dur. What’s up with this guy? He’s criticizing my choice?

C: Ya

LG: Come on, you can choose anything! I’d maybe put peanut butter on me

C: That’s gross

LG: Maybe, but I don’t have to eat me

C: No, but someone else might

I walk away and avoid eye contact the remaining time we’re in there. I’m so not buying anything.

What was that? Was he trying to pick me up? Because if that was his pick up line, he’s got some work to do.



2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 2:48 pm

    Did he sound like Jack from Will and Grace when he said it? ‘Cause that would be highlarious!

    If not, then I’d say he was high.

  2. Shawna permalink
    April 7, 2010 2:35 pm

    Man, why can’t that happen to me when I go in there! I would have told him I was allergic to pizza…and irritating, stupid questions. Asshat.

Leave a Reply

