Skip to content

Change is good, no matter how little

March 30, 2010

So I thought that in honour of my hiatus and my exploration of me, that I should make a change. I considered a drastic hair cut, for all of two minutes, before remembering I don’t like my hair short (it currently is several inches below my shoulders, and I love it!). New makeup? Maybe. I do have plans to pick up some Neutrogena stuff when I”m in the US next month. I thought and thought and all my thinking kept leading back to my hair. Still not willing to cut it off, so, rather than take the snippers to it (yikes), I changed my part to the right side of my head.

A small change (and an inexpensive one!), but it actually makes quite the difference! One of my co-workers commented how nice my hair looks today. Because it’s been flipped over and isn’t used to how it’s lying, it’s got a bit of body and poof, and I’m reminded of back in the day when I used to tease my bangs up (it’s not that intense, don’t worry).

We’ll see how long it lasts. At the moment it keeps falling down into my face, since it’s not trained yet. I’m doing a fabulous hair swish from side to side to keep it out of my eyes. Think shampoo commercials.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Noracharles1 permalink
    March 31, 2010 10:26 am

    I got my haircut – a long bob aka lob. I went in for just a trim and ended up with a new look. I like it, I needed something different. It’s now above my shoulders, longer in front than in back and no more layers.

Leave a Reply

