Skip to content

Can’t sleep

March 27, 2010

It’s 12:45am. I’m not sleeping and I should be, considering that even though it’s friday, it’s still a work day and I was up early this morning. But I found myself weirdly hyper this evening.

I had dinner at my parents (curried chicken, yum!) then popped into Canadian Tire to pick up an air popper (for popcorn). I also stopped into Smart Set, and saw a very lovely coat on sale for only $45 (red!!), but am patting myself on my back for my self restraint. We’ll see if it lasts until tomorrow 🙂 I AM going on vacation soon and jackets are necessary when traveling, but at the moment my vacation destinations are both sporting temperatures in the low-mid 20’s (Celsius) during the day, so a new jacket probably isn’t the best use of my funds, especially when I have a couple a few numerous options already to choose from.

I spent my evening munching on popcorn (with butter as a special treat drizzled on top) and watching Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution. Good show! He’s in the US trying to reform the food they serve in public schools in West Virginia, which is disgusting. I felt sad for the people there. They just have no clue about what’s good for them. I hope they’re not as naive as they’re portrayed. Something is seriously wrong with what is supposedly the wealthiest nation in the world, if the residents can’t teach their children about vegetables and proper eating habits.

I tried going to bed, but just wasn’t tired so I came back down and did my weekly banking (what an exciting life I lead) and then checked out Yahoo Personals. I didn’t sign up for it, and don’t have a profile, but I did a search and there are a few good options man-wise that I haven’t come across before. Sort of dating, but not really, since I’m not actually available for them to contact. I think of it more as just glancing around, like I would at the train station or any public place. I’m always aware of my surroundings. Anyways, it’s something to put on my list to try when my hiatus is up.

It’s 1am now. Definitely going to hit the hay! Night!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Noracharles1 permalink
    March 27, 2010 10:19 am

    Did you see the part with the chicken nuggets? When he showed them what actually went into them and they still wanted them? That is so sad.

    • According To C permalink*
      March 27, 2010 5:55 pm

      Yes! They’re like, “the first ingredient is chicken”…dude. The ONLY ingredient should be chicken. Gross.

Leave a Reply

