Skip to content

Reading marathon

March 15, 2010

There was absolutely nothing on TV while I was sick. So instead of watching mindless daytime dribble (which I did indulge in quite a bit when I was younger and have had my fill of), I had a marathon of reading Sophie Kinsella books. I love her books. The characters are flawed and funny and I love their dialogue with themselves. I often find myself thinking the way they do, justifying actions or interpreting situations. Here’s the list of the ones I made it through:

  • Confessions of a Shopaholic
  • Shopaholic Takes Manhattan
  • Shopaholic Ties the Knot
  • Shopaholic and Sister
  • Shopaholic and Baby
  • Can You Keep a Secret?
  • The Undomestic Goddess (currently reading, halfway through)

I know, dems a lot of books. All I can say is that I read very, very quickly.

There’s no way I could have handled anything thought provoking, since my fever rendered my brain from functioning at a high level. I also can’t seem to handle anything overly romantic (where they fall for each other in two days and get married within a month), so this chick-lit was perfect! I would suggest any of the above as a good relaxing read, if you haven’t already. And hey, there’s nothing wrong with re-reading! These are all in my personal library and this is probably my third or fourth time reading them. It’s cheap and entertaining!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

