Skip to content

Rest of the weekend

March 8, 2010

Well after the great closet clear out on Saturday, I was exhausted. I took a walk to the store to grab some eggs to make salmon quiche (so good!) for supper, then settled in for the night to watch movies. I watched:

(500) Days of Summer – Soooo good. A must see by everyone. The music rocks, the characters are endearing and the story is fabulous. I loved it.

Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs – Also a must see! Funny, amazing graphics and a cute story. It was a lot of fun to watch.

Then I took a sleeping pill (I hadn’t been sleeping well all last week and wanted to ensure I had a good rest over the weekend) and went to bed. I had an awesome sleep!

Waking up refreshed Sunday morning, I watched a bit of TV before starting in on my cleaning, which didn’t take too long thankfully. Then I worked out and got ready to go meet my sister and CJ at Costco, to help her shop with the baby along. I popped over to her house afterward for a visit before heading up to B’s for our Oscar party!

I love our Oscar parties. Sadly, we couldn’t manage to stay awake for the whole thing, but we still had a marvy time. We had drinks (wine for me), chips, apps (quiches, spanikopita, goat and fig tarts and mozza sticks) and cookies. Mmmm. Good eats. And good chats. We have the ability to chat about everything and anything. I got to spend a bit of time with my godson, who is growing so fast it’s ridiculous! Naturally, considering wine was consumed, I stayed over. I didn’t have nearly enough sleep, as I had to get up early to make sure I made it to work by nine.

Work today was crazy! I had a meeting at 9am, which turned out to be can canceled because my boss was sick, but it turned out to be a blessing because my 10am meeting had been switched to 9am without my being told. That lasted until 11:30, then I had to head out off site to my noon meeting, which lasted until 2:30. It was fabulous getting outside, since the weather was amazing today. I made it back to the office, wrote some emails and then left at 4pm. Whew.

I just made a super yummy supper of refried beans sandwiched between a couple of soft tortillas, topped with sour cream, guacamole and salsa. Yummy. Until I realized the refried beans had pork lard in them. Whoops. So much for not eating meat at home! Oh well. C’est la vie.

I’m in the midst of trying to get a hold of C. He sent me an IM this afternoon while I was in my afternoon meeting and I asked if I could get in touch with him later. He said he’d be on, but I have a feeling that either he’s sleeping now (he’s in Africa for a couple weeks, so the time difference is a factor) or he’s having problems connecting to the net.  I’m not worried. In fact, I wasn’t worried about him not getting in touch, which was a refreshing change. I had hoped to connect with him over the weekend, but when that didn’t happen I didn’t panic. Yay me!

Anways, I’ll keep you posted on that whole situation.

Hope you all had a happy Monday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

