Skip to content

The Great Clear Out

March 6, 2010

Closet before the clear out

Before

After surveying the problem (too much stuff!) I develeped my strategy:  Pull everything out of my closet and drawers, throw it on the bed and work through it a piece at a time. FYI, it’s a king size bed. There’s a lot on there.

Before

After

Shoes and bags I put on the floor

Before

The survivors

Bags and accessories Before

And After

Some stuff went directly to the garbage, but most will go to charity

The ones I had to let go…was tough at times.

I made these in Grade 8 home ec. That makes them almost 20 years old. Finally time to let go.

Probably haven't worn these since my first year of school, but I've been too sentimental to toss them

Makes me laugh, but it's lost it's shape after several washes...now that I think of it, I didn't see the pants that go with it...Hmmmm...

Prom dress. It still fits, but the style is not me anymore

I love these shoes. Absolutely LOVE them. But they're old. I've had them half my life. I was 16 when I got them and wore them as recently as last weekend. But it's time to move on. So long old friends!

Under the category of what was I thinking

I must have been chanelling my inner Ronald McDonald when I bought these

Ew. Why didn't I toss these years ago?

OH, these I”m keeping. I just go them the other day! Cute eh?

This hat I”m also keeping, in case I go to Oktoberfest again

Tally decided to stay a safe distance, in case she got tossed too. She found a nice box in the hallway.

The tough part is getting everything back together. But look how organized I am!!

And now, I have a strong desire to go shopping! But I’ll restrain myself until I get to the States next month. Whew.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 12:04 pm

    nicely done! It always feels to get rid of the clutter. The problem is not buying a crap load of stuff to re-clutter it!

  2. According To C permalink*
    March 7, 2010 1:49 pm

    So true! I actually walked into my closet this morning and thought to myself “I have nothing to wear!”

Leave a Reply

