Skip to content

A world without the Olympics

March 2, 2010

I was off yesterday, not feeling well. My sinuses were acting up, pressing against my ears causing some dizziness. It happens sometimes! Not a good idea to drive like that though, so I stayed home.

In my post-Olympic blues, I had no idea what to watch! They completely cut us off, not even catch up of the weeks events. Sad. So  I watched a couple of movies. High Society, a remake of The Philadelphia Story, one of my all time faves from 1940 with Katherine Hepburn, Cary Grant and James Stewart. High Society was made in 1956 and is a musical version starring Bing Crosby, Frank Sinatra and Grace Kelly. Good effort, but not as good as the original.

Feeling in the mood for classics, I then popped in Monkey Business, with Cary Grant, Ginger Rogers and Marilyn Monroe. So funny! I love Cary Grant. I’ll watch anything with him in it.

My sister and CJ popped over for a visit, since I wasn’t contagious, just feeling off. CJ has started laughing! Such a cute little giggle. Then my mom came over for a bit and we had a little visit.

In between movies and visits, I was reading. I finished off Girl with a Dragon Tattoo over the weekend (good read once you get into it), and am now onto the sequel, The Girl who Played with Fire. It’s really good too!

I’ve resigned myself to the fact that A may not get in touch. It makes me sad, because I felt there was potential there, but I can’t wait forever. If he gets in touch, awesome; I’m completely open to that and I made that clear to him. But I can’t put my life on hold indefinitely. So I’ve been chatting with a guy (C) from Oshawa who seems nice. We’ll see! He’s 40, 6’2 and seems to be in a good place in life. And he’s a communicator, which is a nice change. Actual sentences are exchanged!

Hope everyone’s week has started off nicely!

I miss the Olympics.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

