Skip to content

Whew, it’s Friday

February 26, 2010

I’m hormonally challenged today. Meaning? I’ve got cramps. Big time. I’m as curled up as I can be at my desk at work, trying not to pass out. That’s how crappy they make me feel. TMI? Maybe. But at the moment I don’t care. I just need to get through the next 3.5 hours and then I can go home, put on comfy clothes and stick a heating pad down my pants. Except now that I remember it, my heating pad is broken….Sigh.

I have to stop in at Shopper’s for a parcel tonight anyways, so I’ll pick one up there. My new passport has arrived! Thank God. Even though I wasn’t going anywhere anytime soon, I felt completely trapped without it. Which is ridiculous considering the sheer magnitude of Canada. But there it is.

Luckily, the picture for my passport is considerably more attractive than my driver’s license (in which I look like a serial killer). I may just start carrying it around for ID, I’m that embarrassed to show my license.

So what’s up for the weekend for me? Not quite sure. I may head up to Peterborough for a little road trip. There’s this store there that has the most amazing bath bombs! But if it’s snowing, I won’t be going. The 115 is killer when it’s snowing. However, since there is now snow, I may try and head out skiing at some point. Otherwise, it’ll be house cleaning, laundry and of course the gold medal game in mens hockey on Sunday!!! Fingers crossed our guys get there!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

