Skip to content

Clean up on aisle 4!!

February 20, 2010

Almost just had a painting disaster! I’m changing the colour of the hallway leading down to my main floor bathroom (currently a dark grey) to a nice dark ivory. I had the paint tray behind me, propped the roller into it, and had turned around to straighten my painting sheet when all of a sudden I heard the roller sliding!! Yikes!! Luckily the paint only got on my hardwood, not the carpet and I was able to wipe it clean. Whew. The first coat is done, now I just have to let it dry to do the second. I’m also going to paint the upstairs hallway, but am not sure if I’ll do that today or another time. We’ll see!

In other news, my new crush is Jon Montgomery! Love him! And man, Canada rocks!

One Comment leave one →
  1. flybynyght permalink
    February 21, 2010 7:13 am

    If it were me, I would have dropped the roller, the paint tray and somehow knocked over the entire can of paint… Because I’m cool like that 🙂

    I think Jon Montgomery is absolutely adorable!!!

Leave a Reply

