Skip to content

Easy, peasy cooking

February 17, 2010

I love to cook (not so much bake, but cook, yes) but my reality is I’m single, I don’t get home until 6:30 in the evening, and I’m tired when I get there. I like easy creations, but like to eat healthy as well. It’s hard sometimes to find the balance. You know I love my crush, Galen Weston Jr., but I’ve also discovered a love for some of the PC products (honestly, they should pay me!).  They’re easy to make, have healthy veggie servings, are low in calories and fat and most importantly, taste great! Here are a few of my faves:

PC Orzo with beans and goat cheese – perfect for the vegetarian in me and super tasty! I just discovered this one this week in the freezer section. I added extra goat cheese (I LOVE goat cheese) and got two meals out of it!

PC Ricotta spinach tortellini – also in the freezer section, this is an awesome dish! I get two meals out of it.

PC Porcini mushroom tortellini – Two meals, tastes great and easy to prepare!

Good eatin’ (she writes as her stomach growls….)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

